top of page

A New Year and a New Me....

So it's the NEW year of 2019. I still keep putting 2018 on things which means there is still time to change some things for me in the coming year. The time I got to spend at home was very nice, I really did need a break from work and from adulting all the time. I have come to terms that being an adult is apart of life, and that I do miss the days when I was not responsable for making my own meals. This new year has gotten me to notice that I am growing up, and so are the people around me. For me change is hard so seeing those who were able to see them not as able was hard when at home. I have the needed to help my family in that aspect but that means that I take on a lot more responsabilities. I am trying to take on as much as I can but it is hard when in a totally different state. That was the hardest part of coming back to Chicago. As the new year goes on I hope to really be able to manage my time wisely when dealing with work, home, family and friends. I am not the best at the best at managing them all equally. While in Chicago, I am going to slowly work on those aspects in life. I would not say that it is a resolution, but more of a goal to have for the rest of the year. This year has a lot taught me about how I work best in the work place. I never really had work experience which was not from family or from a family friend. By going out of my comfort zone, I have been able to figure out how much work I can handle, which out being overwhelmed. When overwhelmed at work, finding a place or thing which can bring me peace on the weekend. This could be anything such a painting, knitting, or working out. I am still going to work on what works best for me. Also Thank you to all who have donated to my year of service. You all have been a really great support system through this year.

God Bless,

Ruth


bottom of page